On behalf of BBNC’s Board of Directors and staff, I would like to thank everyone who participated in BBNC’s annual meeting process, whether in person or by proxy. We had a great turnout at BBNC’s 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders in Dillingham and I enjoyed discussing BBNC’s goals and future, visiting with friends, and honoring BBNC’s 2023 Shareholders of the Year.

Congratulations to incumbents Wassiliisia “DeeDee” R. Bennis, Joseph L. Chythlook, Greta L. Goto, and Russell S. Nelson, who were elected to serve three-year terms on the board of directors, ending in 2026.

We would also like to congratulate the 2023 Shareholders of the Year! Evan Wonhola, BBNC Elder of the Year; Tiffany Webb, BBNC Citizen of the Year; Montana Murphy, Marie Paul Student of the Year; Analise Kosbruk, Marie Paul Student of the Year; and Sherry’s Cuts & Curls owned by Sherry Christensen, Small Business of the Year. We are proud of these shareholders and thank them for the valuable contributions they’ve made and the inspiration they provide to the Bristol Bay region and beyond. Read more about them in the following pages.

The annual meeting was available to watch live via webcast or by phone. More than 300 shareholders logged in to watch and/or listen to the meeting from around Alaska all the way to Florida. Thank you for being an active member of BBNC.

Thank you to the Dillingham community for being so welcoming to our board and staff. We hope everyone enjoyed the meeting and we appreciate your active participation with BBNC.

Jason Metrokin
President & CEO




Annual Meeting